Green Gardening

This is my first real attempt at growing things.  Back in the spring, I had grandiose ideas of making tons of dishes with fresh vegetables.  Think of the money I’d save not buying produce from the grocery store!

Well, after losing some tomato plants to a freak frost in May I have my doubts on how well this will actually turn out…at this rate I’m just hoping to make a salad!

While I wait, I snapped a few “before” pics…

May

beginning
Beginning
cucumber
Cucumber
begonia
Begonias
zuch1
Zucchini
onion
Georgia Sweet Onions
kale
Kale

 

 

July

IMG_20160713_162249
July
tomato july
I have a tomato!
zuch july
Zucchini is growing!
IMG_20160713_162504
This is as big as the onions are getting :/

 

Hopefully sometime soon I’ll be able to write a post about cooking with homegrown ingredients!

Leave a Reply

