Philly Foodie

If you’ve never visited Philadelphia, it’s definitely an awesome place to see.  Even if you don’t do the historical touristy thing, it’s worth it to go just for the food.  I spent almost 6 years in the area, and didn’t take full advantage of it.  So, when I recently got the chance to visit again, I made sure to check out a few places.

 

First stop Friday night was at a place called Continental in Old City, where we sat in swinging chairs dangling from the ceiling, drank fruity martinis and devoured Korean BBQ pork wraps. Delicious!

 

I still can’t believe that during my time in Philly I never stopped at Reading Terminal Market – a bustling. loud place in Center City, Philadelphia that has tons of tasty food to offer.  So, I decided to correct that during this trip. All in one large building between Arch and Filbert streets, there a new sight to see and smell everywhere you turn.  There are so many food choices, it makes my mouth water just thinking about it. In true Philly fashion, there are several places to get roast pork and cheese steaks.   In the end, I chose a place that specialized in making crepes of all kinds.  Here are some pictures of the sights.

Inside the marketreading term 2

Amish Deliamish deli

 

 

My lunch – Chicken and Spinach Crepe!

crepe 1crepe 2

 

 

And of course, we had to wrap up with ice cream – butterscotch from Bassetts!

ice cream

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Anisa says:

    It all looks so good!

    Like

Leave a Reply

