A belated Thanksgiving thought

November 30, 2012

In my travels over Thanksgiving, I had the chance to visit the Flight 93 Memorial.  It was a peaceful, yet sad, place.  Even though the memorial is simple, the flowers and mementos left behind by loved ones really made me feel close to the scene.  The story of the passengers on stone displays made me feel grateful for such courageous individuals. I didn’t want to be disrespectful so I only snapped a few quick photos…

This boulder marks the point of impact of the plane
This boulder marks the point of impact of the plane

Flight 93 Memorial

Hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

